top of page

Board of Directors

Board Of Directors: board@linkhr.org

Executive Committee

Marsha Curtis - Chairperson 

Retired FBI Unit Chief

Colonel, US Army Reserves

Jennifer Brooks - Vice Chairperson

Clinical Counselor

Servant Community Leader, City of Newport News

Certified QMHP, Virginia Board of Counseling

NAACP Executive President

Dawn Everton - Treasurer

Branch Manager, AVP Atlantic Union Bank

Dawn Locke - Secretary

Old Point National Bank

Community Volunteer UW, Foodbank, NAMI

LEAD Peninsula Program Class of 2024

Directors

Jessie Allen

CANLINK Representative

Landscaping Business Owner

Employed with City of Newport News

Rev. Boone Clayton

Associate Pastor Denbigh United Presbyterian Church

Master of Divinity and Master of Social Work

James Greene

CANLINK Men's Group Co-Leader

CANLINK Representative

Formerly Homeless

Lisa Harper

Community Free Clinic of Newport News Office Manager

PORT 

Senior Admissions Representative Centura College

Rabia Jafri

Physician Rock Landing Psychological Group

Doctor of Medicine (MBBS)

Virginia Refugee Mental Health Advocate 2018

Virginia Lopez

Notary Public for Commonwealth of Virginia

Life & Health Insurance, Annuities Licenses

Property & Casualty Insurance License

Assistant Branch Manager, Old Point National Bank

Ronald Rivera

Masters in Business Administration

Bachelors in Intelligence Studies

Associates Degree in Electrical Engineering

Real Estate Company Owner / Broker

Rodney Spratley

Project Manager / Riverside Health Care

LEAD Peninsula Graduate

Board Member of Hampton Federal Area

Development Authority

Charleen Widener

Ferguson Project Manager

Art Unplugged Founder

Tori Eleonora

VP of Operations, Langley Federal Credit Union

Director of Operations

 

Elizabeth Parker

757-593-1953 ext.202

elizabeth.parker@linkhr.org

Program Director

CANLINK

 

Ann Ruffin

757-593-1953 ext.204

a.ruffin@linkhr.org

Development Manager  

HMIS Data Specialist

 

Victoria Cossitt

757-593-1953 ext.202

v.cossitt@linkhr.org

CFO

 

Cindy Roe

757-593-1953 ext.202

c.roe@linkhr.org

Program Director

SSVF

 

Sarah Hastings

757-593-1953 ext.202

s.hastings@linkhr.org

Assistant Program Manager

SSVF

 

Whitlee Cavanaugh

757-782-4485

w.cavanaugh@linkhr.org

Case Manager

CANLINK

 

Candice Wilson

757-593-1953 ext.202

c.wilson@linkhr.org

Executive Director

 

Lynne Finding

757-593-1953 ext.202

lynne.finding@linkhr.org

Program Manager

Veterans Bridge Housing

 

Michael Kessler

757-593-1953 ext.202

m.kessler@linkhr.org

Case Manager

SSVF

Lauryn Simon

757-782-4485

l.simon@linkhr.org

Case Manager

CANLINK

 

Christin Jones

757-593-1953 ext.202

c.jones@linkhr.org

STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Director

Lynne Finding

lynne.finding@linkhr.org

Operations Director

Elizabeth Parker

elizabeth.parker@linkhr.org

CFO

Cindy Roe

c.roe@linkhr.org

Program Director - CANLINK

Ann Ruffin

a.ruffin@linkhr.org

Program Director - SSVF

Sarah Hastings

s.hastings@linkhr.org

Assistant Program Manager - SSVF

Whitlee Cavanaugh

w.cavanaugh@linkhr.org

Program Manager - PORT

Michael Kessler

m.kessler@linkhr.org

Case Manager - CANLINK

Christin Jones

c.jones@linkhr.org

Case Manager - CANLINK

Candice Wilson

c.wilson@linkhr.org

Case Manager - SSVF

Lauryn-Ashley Simon

l.simon@linkhr.org

Case Manager - SSVF

Latoya Smith

l.smith@linkhr.org

Housing & Healthcare Manager - SSVF

Nikki Smith

n.smith@linkhr.org

Development Manager

Victoria Cossitt

v.cossitt@linkhr.org

Board of Directors

Board Of Directors: board@linkhr.org

Executive Committee

Marsha Curtis - Chairperson 

Retired FBI Unit Chief

Colonel, US Army Reserves

Jennifer Brooks - Vice Chairperson

Clinical Counselor

Servant Community Leader, City of Newport News

Certified QMHP, Virginia Board of Counseling

NAACP Executive President

Dawn Everton - Treasurer

Branch Manager, AVP Atlantic Union Bank

Dawn Locke - Secretary

Old Point National Bank

Community Volunteer UW, Foodbank, NAMI

LEAD Peninsula Program Class of 2024

Directors

Jessie Allen

CANLINK Representative

Landscaping Business Owner

Employed with City of Newport News

Rev. Boone Clayton

Associate Pastor Denbigh United Presbyterian Church

Master of Divinity and Master of Social Work

James Greene

CANLINK Men's Group Co-Leader

CANLINK Representative

Formerly Homeless

Lisa Harper

Community Free Clinic of Newport News Office Manager

PORT 

Senior Admissions Representative Centura College

Rabia Jafri

Physician Rock Landing Psychological Group

Doctor of Medicine (MBBS)

Virginia Refugee Mental Health Advocate 2018

Virginia Lopez

Notary Public for Commonwealth of Virginia

Life & Health Insurance, Annuities Licenses

Property & Casualty Insurance License

Assistant Branch Manager, Old Point National Bank

Ronald Rivera

Masters in Business Administration

Bachelors in Intelligence Studies

Associates Degree in Electrical Engineering

Real Estate Company Owner / Broker

Rodney Spratley

Project Manager / Riverside Health Care

LEAD Peninsula Graduate

Board Member of Hampton Federal Area

Development Authority

Charleen Widener

Ferguson Project Manager

Art Unplugged Founder

Tori Eleonora

VP of Operations, Langley Federal Credit Union

Case Manager

SSVF

 

Latoya Smith

757-782-4485

l.smith@linkhr.org

Housing & Healthcare Manager

SSVF

 

Nikki Smith

757-782-4485

n.smith@linkhr.org

bottom of page